Snakes! (Discover Your World Series) by Michelle Zimmerman

Excellent early reader non-fiction book on a topic sure to hold the attention of little boys. I read this book with my 4- and 6-year-old grandsons. They were captivated! The photos were crisp and engaging — especially when the boys enlarged them to focus in on the fangs or the cobra’s hood. There were enough details to keep me interested (and learning!) along with the boys. This reminded me a lot of the New True books that I used to read with my own kids when they were little. Lots of facts presented simply but not dumbed down. Great combination.

This is the second book in this series that I’ve read with the grandkids this week. I hope to read more – as they’re written!

Leave a Reply

